1.    #1  
    First off, I'm not a techie by any means. That said, here we go...

Every cell phone/device I've ever owned, everyone's always told me that constantly charging kills your battery quicker, leading to having to buy a whole new battery eventually. Now, with my Sprint Palm Pre, I have this thing sitting on a Touchstone to full charge at least 3 times a day. I'm not necessarily complaining about this, but... you see where I'm coming from? Is the possible battery-kill something we have all just accepted, or is the "constantly charging = dead battery" an old wive's tale?

Just curious, thanks!
    Constantly charging your Pre is just fine. The Pre has a li-ion battery which basically requires zero fussing around to get a decent return from. It's charge capacity will decrease slightly over time but you likely will not notice this in the phones 2 year life cycle.

Where li-ion is concerned, gone are the days of battery antics.
    Sprint|Samsung Epic
    Since every other device of yours was probably not a Li-ion battery device then the old wives tale holds true here.
    However since the pre has a Li-ion battery it doesn't count, regular charging is better in this case. A simple google search will show you that a Li-ion battery is good for about 500 charge cycles. Recommendations for a Li-ion batteries are that it be kept in the 20 to 30C temp mark and is best charged at 40-60% A full cycle should be carried out about every 30 full charge cycles.
    Quote Originally Posted by pip smith View Post
    Since every other device of yours was probably not a Li-ion battery device then the old wives tale holds true here.