Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. talalal's Avatar
    Posts
    27 Posts
    Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
       #1  
    I received a replacement Palm Pre today. In haste to swap the unit I forgot to erase the old Palm Pre before handing it over to the courier. I then signed in to my palm profile on the new Pre. So there's now no option to remotely erase the old Pre.

    Will the old pre that is currently being shipped to the insurance company be automatically erased (considering that I'd signed into my profile on the new Pre)? There's info on the old unit I'd rather they didn't see.. and also have Preware installed!

    I'd appreciate any reply.

    Thanks

    Tal
  2. #2  
    the first thing they do is erase it. You should be fine. However, you can probably call Fedex and have them bring the package back if you are worried. You might have to pay to re-ship... but it's probably an option.

Posting Permissions