1.    #1  
    Hi All,

I have been running a Blackberry 9700 for 6 months and before that a Blackberry 8900.

The best phone I ever owned was a Palm Treo 750.

Has anyone else changed from a Blackberry to Palm Pre and never looked back?

What's lacking in the Pre over the Blackberry?

What's the Pre got the Blackberry hasn't ?

Will is miss my push email and the easy of emailing?

The idea of a touch screen and qwerty keyboard is pushing it as a deal maker.

The only other option is wait from the new Blackberry 9800 slider, that will have touch screen and keyboard

Thanks for any helps folks
    I've never owned a BB, but most of the people I know do, so I am a bit famiiliar. In my opinion WebOS is much nicer to use than is RIM.

What do I like?

1. The touchscreen
    2. The gesture area (ease of navigation)
    3. The way notifications pops up (sutle enough not to disturb you if you are doing something but obvious enough to know that it is there..
    4. The much better native web browser.

Push Email? Well my friend and I exchange emails all the time in each others presence, and i am not noting a big difference in how quickly emails gets to him or I. I have my gmail account on the Pre set to get emails as they arrive, works excellently.

The keyboard on the Pre isn't as nice as the BBs esp, the bold, but you get used to it in a short period of time, and you wouldn't miss anything on account of it.

Go to a store and use the Pre. I think you may find it quite decent.

IMHO..
    Both the Pre and all the Blackberry devices basically do all the same things. WebOS is just a lot more user friendly. RIM Blackberry makes some really excellent hardware though, very durable and in most cases look pretty cool. Their prices are also excellent and have a pretty decent App store.
    The Pre/WebOS is much. much better, hands down. But, if RIM Blackberry ever tweaks up their OS, their devices will be hard to beat.
    The Saint