Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    12 Global Posts
    I've exhausted my appeals to VZW for an early upgrade from my BB 8330. Ain't gonna happen for a few months. I found a Pre+ on Craigslist for $300 not too far away, "new in box", won at a raffle by a Sprint guy. I've asked for the ESN (that should be outside the box right?). I've never done Craigslist before so what else should I be wary of? I thought we could meet at a VZW store......Thanks. Easy.
    Absolutely meet at a VZW store. They can do the switch while you both wait. It's much safer that way
    Wow, that's interesting. Bring friends. Meet inside the store, and don't pay him until the verizon tech has activated the phone... while you watch...

The few times I've bought off of craig's list, I've always paid with paypal after delivery. For example, meet at a busy starbucks for baseball tickets. Once I have them, fire up my netbook and pay them right then... I don't want to buy from anyone that won't do that.

Heck, it will give you a chance to try out using the Mobile Hotspot to complete the transaction...
    Global Posts
    21 Global Posts
    Sounds like scam.
    Quote Originally Posted by guitarguy View Post
    Sounds like scam.
    If OP meets the seller at a VZW store and has the employees add the ESN to his account right there, he has no chance of getting scammed.
    when I sold electronics I used to sell stuff I won too. Very likely to be a legit seller if they will meet you at the store and wait to pay until everything is set up.
    Global Posts
    12 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by guitarguy View Post
    Sounds like scam.
    Because of the price, or what?
    300 sounds like a fair price. The sprint pres are going used on ebay for half that.

Good luck, hope it all works out!
    Global Posts
    977 Global Posts