Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Global Posts
    200 Global Posts
    Hi All,

This is my post, so be gentle! I am currently a free agent AT&T customer & want to get myself a Pre Plus. I am also strongly considering moving to Verizon as AT&T are chapping my hide.

I've spent probably the best part of an hour playing with a Pre Plus in the Vz & AT&T stores, and am a bit surprised that the keyboard works quite well under my size XXL fingers, so that is the biggest hurdle crossed.

What I'd like to know are if there are any differences, significant or not, between the Verizon & AT&T models beyond AT&T not allowing/supporting tethering (that's the only one I am aware of). Can anyone point me to a comparison list, or post one?

(Did I drop this into the correct forum?).

thanks,
    Toby,
    Rochester, NY.
    vz gives you the hotspot app for free. 5 pcs can connect through your phone. And it runs on the vz network.
    You can still get homebrew tethering solutions for the AT&T Pre as well. The main decision is which network you would like to be on.
    Global Posts
    200 Global Posts
    Thanks guys. Yup, I am all straight on the hotspot thing.

There are pros and cons for me with either network, but I am not sure about the devices. I have been watching the web for a while waiting for the Pre Plus to be released on AT&T, then they go and hobble it with the $150 price tag (yes, Touchstone included, I know), and the no-hotspot thing.

In the run-up to this, though, there was talk on the web about the AT&T device being of a different / improved build; some small changes to the keyboard & perhaps strengthening the slider. I was wondering if those rumors were correct and if there were any other items?

thanks
    Toby.
    With AT&T you get:
    Reliable GPS
    Better Keyboard
    Talk and Data at Once
    Global Posts
    87 Global Posts
    Larger 3g coverage
    Quote Originally Posted by iTz Nicholas72 View Post
    With AT&T you get:
    Reliable GPS