1. fib
    Hi guys,

I have had the palm pre for 2 months now.
    I use it just as a phone to make calls, plus one other app with classic + medical drug reference program (so I could ditch carrying around a phone and my palm TX).

The Pre has made me late twice now for work (I'm a doctor) because the alarm would not go off. I could have sworn I set the alarm and saw that little notification icon at the bottom, yet it disappears in the morning with no alarm going off. OK I forgive you palm (I have read the other post on alarms not going off). So... I thought hey I'll try to fix this problem lets scroll to sounds and ringtones, damn phone resets as I'm scrolling through the icons.

Great.

Buggy piece of...

Love the phone but hate the problems that we casual users have to deal with.

Hope other people are having a better experience,

Cheers,
    fib.
    Hi fib, and Welcome!

Sorry to hear about your having issues with the alarm! Most people who have shared this issue end up using a different alarm clock on the device. There are a couple of very good alarm clocks available in the Homebrew community on Preware. Examples would be Timepiece and DigiClock. Both free apps are MUCH better than the stock alarm clock and would be well worth the try for you! Hopefully, either of these two apps can get you loving your WebOS device like I do!

What medical program are you still needing the Classic app to run? In case you are using this and didn't know: Epocrates is available for WebOS, along with others... are there still a lot of med apps that haven't been brought from classic to WebOS?
    Last edited by HelloNNNewman; 05/23/2010 at 12:40 AM.
    Also, if you first delete your current alarms and then set new ones, they should start working again.
    Achill3s' Palm Pre: Modded and patched to death!!
  4. fib
    Wow thanks for the suggestions.

I'll try timepiece, should be worth the money hehe.

I'm using MIMS on PDA as it is more relevant for where i'm working (Australia).