1.    #1  
    I have the terminal App in my Pre. Do I enter the commands to suppress updates from the terminal App? Sorry I am new at this.

Here is the post in the sticky from DianeHelen that I want to follow:

----------------------------------------
    To prevent the update, you need to have root access to the command line and enter the following commands:

Code:

cd /usr/bin

mount -o remount,rw /

chmod -x UpdateDaemon

mount -o remount,ro /Then reset your phone

When you are ready to try the update, and let the phone get it re enable it with:

Code:
    cd /usr/bin

mount -o remount,rw /

chmod +x UpdateDaemon

mount -o remount,ro /and then reset your phone.

I used this for quite a while before going to 1.3.5, so I could make sure I was ready and could handle all the problems 1.3.5 brought.

----------------------------

Thanks in advance.
    ~Dave
    You can enter them in the terminal app on your phone or copy/paste them into a terminal in your computer with the pre "rooted"
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by 063_xobx View Post
    You can enter them in the terminal app on your phone or copy/paste them into a terminal in your computer with the pre "rooted"
    Thanks. I appreciate the fast response very much.

So the command line on the Pre Terminal is:
    root@palm-webos-device:/var/home/root#

Do I just enter each of the 3 commands at the end of that command line?

TIA,
    ~Dave
    You enter the first command to root into the pre then copy paste those 3 after
  5.    #5  
    You enter the first command to root into the pre then copy paste those 3 after
    Great. Thanks. Done.

Resetting the phone: Does that mean holding the power button down for 5 seconds or pulling the battery and putting it back in?
    You can use either method although it is easier to do it with the power button
  7.    #7  
    You can use either method although it is easier to do it with the power button
    Outstanding. Hats off to you.

~Dave