1.    #1  
    Hi all, I am new to the ATT Pre Plus from the Treo 680 and have a question about Web OS and syncing in case I lose my phone. I am used to syncing my device via the Hot Sync Manager and thus having all my info on both my PC and my Palm device.

The way I understand it to work is that all my info (including tasks & memos) are backed up to the cloud in case I lose my phone BUT cannot be accessed anywhere but on my phone. Is that correct? So if I want to access the info on my phone and on my PC - I have to use something like Companionlink?

So if I lose my phone I simply have to get another Pre and then sign in with my Palm Profile and my phone is back to being 'my' phone?

Thanks in advance - steep learning curve but I think I am getting used to it...
  2. ay
    Global Posts
    772 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by snvyas View Post
    Hi all, I am new to the ATT Pre Plus from the Treo 680 and have a question about Web OS and syncing in case I lose my phone. I am used to syncing my device via the Hot Sync Manager and thus having all my info on both my PC and my Palm device.

The way I understand it to work is that all my info (including tasks & memos) are backed up to the cloud in case I lose my phone BUT cannot be accessed anywhere but on my phone. Is that correct? So if I want to access the info on my phone and on my PC - I have to use something like Companionlink?

So if I lose my phone I simply have to get another Pre and then sign in with my Palm Profile and my phone is back to being 'my' phone?

Thanks in advance - steep learning curve but I think I am getting used to it...