1.    #1  
    noob here, I emailed an mp3 attachment but I don't know how to transfer it to the music library. I'm sure it's simple, but can anyone help me?
    Download it from the email, it will save in the downloads folder in media/internal.
    Open the music player and the song should be there already, it might be under unknown artist.
    Quote Originally Posted by pip smith View Post
    Download it from the email, it will save in the downloads folder in media/internal.
    Open the music player and the song should be there already, it might be under unknown artist.
    It doesn't save under the downloads folder. Seriously. I have tried emailing songs to myself before and it is never there, it's off in whoknowswhere field, I couldn't even find it with internalz (for as long as I could stand looking for it). Is there a trick to get it to save to the downloads folder?
    screwdestiny
    PSN Twitter Last.FM
    There might be a patch for it somewhere in Preware but I can't be certain. By default, mp3 downloads that are emailed are not kept in the download folder. You'll need a patch for that to happen, otherwise, you'll need to place it on your Pre/Pixi via USB through your PC.
    Achill3s' Palm Pre: Modded and patched to death!!
    It can be done but takes the help of Internalz to do so.

On your computer take the mp3 file (name).mp3 and RENAME it (name).png
    Now attach this file to an email and send it to your phone.

Now on your phone open the email, select the attachment. let it download and then open it.
    It will open to a black cross with a button copy to photos at the bottom.
    CLICK copy to photos and let it copy.
    Close email
    Go to Internalz, and select the download folder.
    You will now see the file (name).png
    Click it, select info. go to the name and rename (name).mp3
    Now move this file to your music folder using copy or move.
    Now close Internalz and then open up the music app.