1.    #1  
    It may be that I just need to give it up...but I'm convinced with all of the knowledgeable folks here someone must have found SOME to print from my verizon pre plus. Ive looked everywhere, so its not for lack of trying. I consider myself relatively computer savvy, but Im no programmer- aka when I need to do anything involving developer mode I hand the phone to my husband. I love my pre, but it would be so much more convenient to not have to check my email on my phone, then have to boot up my computer to print it. I dont want to blame palm...someone please help!
    Global Posts
    627 Global Posts
    I hate to start this but with the email on your phone why would you want to print it. You can carry it electronically with you.
    Dan
    None of the apps have a "print" option built into them.

It is possible to install a printer subsystem (CUPS) on WebOS - but nothing currently available would use it.
    Psion 3a, 3c, 3mx, Handspring Visor Deluxe, Treo 180, Treo 600, Centro, Pre, Touchpad, Pre3, Blackberry Passport (sorry!)
    Some photo printers have a little screen that allow you to hook up usb, browse to a pic, and print it. Is there a similar thing for document printing?

My only other thought would be to figure out how to upload to dropbox, and have the computer constantly scan that folder to print. (I understand this won't help you since the computer is already on...I just wanted to remind any devs that a dropboxx clinet would be pretty cool.)
    Global Posts
    352 Global Posts