1.    #1  
    I am new to the pre so excuse my ignorance.

I am unable to get into developer mode on my pre by either webos20090606 or the konami code.

Is it no longer possible in the current firmware? or is it maybe a limitation of my UK version?

Any help would be much appreciated.
    Hi,

this isn't much help I realise but the konami code worked for me on 1.4.1 O2 UK.

Typed out upupdowndownleftrightleftrightbastart and the option appeared.

HTH

Nick
  3.    #3  
    I dunno what the problem could be then.

Surely someone here has encountered the same issue, it cant just be me.

Please somebody make it happen.
    Global Posts
    621 Global Posts
    you are likely not typing it right. i thought this was happening once but i for some reason typed it wrong like 3 times in a row. be reeeaal careful and you'll get it. i was typing

updownupdownleftrightleftrightbastart instead of upupdowndownleftrightleftrightbastart
    [twitter]_____[blog]______[im]__
    For now: Nexus One | iPad 2
    When avail. in Aus: Pre3 16GB | Touchpad 16GB

This is a forum for WebOS enthusiasts. It is not a place for negative rants about Palm, HP or WebOS.
    Criticism is important but so is a positive environment. Remember, we're here because we love WebOS.
  5.    #5  
    I'm definitely not typing it wrong. I've tried literally hundreds of times now. I don't get it
    The phone is not plugged into the pc when your typing the code ye?
    Quote Originally Posted by Hidd3nFury View Post
    I am new to the pre so excuse my ignorance.

I am unable to get into developer mode on my pre by either webos20090606 or the konami code.

Is it no longer possible in the current firmware? or is it maybe a limitation of my UK version?

Any help would be much appreciated.
    Where are you typing it?

Have you used the universal search for anything? Does it work at all?
  8.    #8  
    Quote Originally Posted by pip smith View Post