Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    372 Global Posts
    I'm still within my 30 day window of switching over to Sprint and ditching the blackberry I got when I signed up for the Palm Pre. I started playing with it in the store the other day and started really liking it. I used to have an iPhone so I always thought the Pre was some half-baked silly competing phone. It's really quite amazing.

It's difficult for someone like me to get caught up on all the recent updates and news stories about the Pre since most reviews were done a year ago when the phone just came out and I know so much has changed since then. With that being said, I'm excited to have learned of all the new stuff that has come out for the Pre and the increasing size of the App Catalog.

All that being said, I'm a little worried about the huge thread on another forum about cracked screens. Is there anyone out there who doesn't have a cracked screen?? Has the build quality improved at all? I guess I'm just looking for someone to calm my nerves.
    Ok, let me preface this by saying that I am very careful with my devices. I always keep my phone in the case it came with whenever it is not in my hand. I always slide it open and closed gently, and it is very rare that I drop it. The only time I dropped it, it was in it's case and suffered no damage. Needless to say, I have do dings, dents, cracks, or scratches on my device. Take care of it, and it'll take care of you. I've had my phone since August of last year, so I was one of the early adopters.
    Global Posts
    64 Global Posts
    I've had my pre since August and haven't had any problems. It has been dropped and not even a blemish. It is the best phone I've owned.
    I have had my Palm Pre for about 6 months. Have not had it replaced, nor have I had any issues with software or hardware....knock on wood :-)