Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Well I guess this is it.

My wife has been out of her VZW contract for a few months now and I have been trying to get her to go with the pre. I've been showing her mine (on Sprint), bragging about how much money we would save, showing her the multitasking and sweet notification system etc etc etc etc but apparently to no avail. Today she wants to go get an iPhone.

/sigh.
    Pick your battles well. She knows where you sleep. (On the couch with the cat/dog).
    If she's hellbent on getting an iPhone at least tell her to wait a couple more months till the new one comes out.
    geez i thought it would be easy people have been saying that it is a girl phone for a long time now
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Rob Chilcott

Twitter @robchilcott
    pre2
    " I am only a stupid electrician after all"

My house is a webOS house
    My pre 2, Touchpad 32g
    Wife Pixi, touchpad 32gb
    Daughter -- my old pre+
    of course my 16 year old son has and droid incredible but i think i remeber finding him on the porch
  5.    #5  
    Haha so true. Just irks me that Apple has the mindshare that says "iPhone is the coolest" among people who don't really know that much about phones/gadgets.
    Quote Originally Posted by GenericMusings View Post
    Pick your battles well. She knows where you sleep. (On the couch with the cat/dog).
    LOL... This is a battle best left to time. I have little battles with my gf and when I finally realize I won't win (every time)... I simply back off.. and after a while she comes around and says 'you were right'. Ok... I may have dreamt that part.

Point is... let her get the iPhone, but keep doing cool stuff with yours that she can't do and she'll start seeing the grass really is greener on your side of the fence. Always remember... her happiness = you not becoming the next John Bobbitt.
    Global Posts
    511 Global Posts