1.    #1  
    tis my only complaint about the phone. The issue has been getting better gradually the longer I have had the phone, the more the keyboard has been broken in, realizing that I have to press the buttons harder, the longer my phone has been on at any time, etc.

I see all the debates about hardware vs software...tastes great or less filling?

ANYWAYS, the point I am getting at, isn't there some software update palm can implement whereby autocorrect can kick in everytime a double/triple/quadruple...letter is typed, and/or a letter is missed?

I'm not a computer programmer by any strech of the imagination, so I'm not sure how easy or difficult that would be, but it certainly seems to me that it would solve the problem in a jiffy.
    Global Posts
    625 Global Posts
    It is hardware. My Sprint Pre has been doing it lately too. I get a lot of wear and tear on this phone, use it non-stop everyday.
  3.    #3  
    again, hardware or software...if an autocorrect feature is programmed, won't that solve the issue?
    Global Posts
    112 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MDsmartphone View Post
    again, hardware or software...if an autocorrect feature is programmed, won't that solve the issue?
    I would think so. I really don't know how complex the task would be for someone in the community to address, but I've thought for some time now that if Palm implemented a simple, 50ms delay after each keystroke before a new one is registered, it would take care of the issue.

Either way, one would hope Palm is working on a timely fix for everyone.
    Last edited by Sayo; 04/19/2010 at 12:52 AM.
  5.    #5  
    any developers or people with knowledge of computing basics have any thing to contribute? If I type baddd I would think an autocorrect feature would be able to pick that up, no?
    Global Posts
    329 Global Posts