1.    #1  
    Using IMAP. When I send an email from the Pre, it takes 3-5 minutes for the email to show up in the sent folder on the Pre.
    I have removed the account a few times and re-added it but still no-go.

Just wondering if this is normal.
    Quote Originally Posted by RealDeal71 View Post
    Using IMAP. When I send an email from the Pre, it takes 3-5 minutes for the email to show up in the sent folder on the Pre.
    I have removed the account a few times and re-added it but still no-go.

Just wondering if this is normal.
    How is your connection? Is this hotmail by chance? Hotmail seems to take forever compared to gmail.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by usnis0922 View Post
    How is your connection? Is this hotmail by chance? Hotmail seems to take forever compared to gmail.
    No, it's my webhost (Lunarpages). Never have had an issue with them. I am new to the Pre though so was just wondering.
    No, it's my webhost (Lunarpages). Never have had an issue with them. I am new to the Pre though so was just wondering.
    try something like gmail and see if you have the same issue
  5.    #5  
    I have my own custom email address, e.g., JOHN@JOHNDOE.COM... will I be able to do this using Gmail?
    I have my own custom email address, e.g., JOHN@JOHNDOE.COM... will I be able to do this using Gmail?
    Not sure what you are asking. If you have a gmail account you can add it in addition to the one you use as your primary (you can switch which is your primary as well for replying) All you do is input your gmail and password and it will automatically sync up.
  7.    #7  
    In other words, I have a customized email address that I use with my domain name. So, as an example my domain name is JOHNDOE.COM and my email address is JOHN@JOHNDOE.COM. Can GMAIL support this kind of situation via IMAP?