1.    #1  
    I am a complete Newbie with the Pre and don't fully understand some of the calendar's functionality.

I use Outlook Calendar on my pc to manage my daily activities (and my families). Is there an easy/efficient way to sync my Pre calendar with my Outlook?

Also, on my blackberry I could recieve appointments from others and accept them (through the email) and the appointments would be placed on my BB's calendar. So far, I have not seen the ability to accept an appointment emailed to me on my Pre. Am I missing something or does this functionality not exist.

Lastly, when creating an appointment in my Pre Calendar, I do not see how to invite others? Again, am I missing something or does this functionality not exist.

Thanks in advance for any help.
    Global Posts
    259 Global Posts
    Are you using Outlook with an Exchange server, or just a standalone Outlook program, like Express? I have Outlook running on Exchange through my job, and there's no "sync" needed, per se. I believe updates are pushed through as they are made, so you're effectively working on the same document from a different location. I may have the nuts and bolts of the functionality wrong, but the end result is it's seamless whether I make a change from the computer or the pre, it updates the other. I'm afraid I don't know about using Outlook without an Exchange server.

Same with invitations sent to me from someone else.. I am able to accept invitations, I get them for meetings all the time from other Exchange users and it works great.

Sending invitations is another matter.. this is not yet implemented, and is one of the gaping holes that still remains in this otherwise awesome interface. A common gripe is not being able to invite others from the Pre, you are not alone with this.