1.    #1  
    Hello,

I just started playing around with scaling and I was hoping to put in a script to enable scaling upon startup. I am using the following script:

Code:
    # Enables cpu scaling

start on stopped finish
    stop on runlevel [!2]

console none

script
    echo ondemand > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_governor
    echo 800000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq
    echo 125000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_min_freq
    echo 11 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/ondemand/up_threshold
    echo 1 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/ondemand/powersave_bias
    end script
    I saved it as cpuscaling.sh and placed it in the /etc/event.d folder via webosquickinstall.

However, It doesn't seem to work. If I go into the command line and type out each of those commands, then check the files and scaling status, it all works fine.

Can anyone show me what i'm doing wrong with the start up script?

Thank you for any help
  2.    #2  
    bump
    Wow...I never knew you can scale start up..interesting...
  4.    #4  
    I meant to enable scaling upon starting up, instead of having to manually input the scaling commands if I reboot the phone.
    If you install the 720 or 800 Mhz patch, CPU scaling will always be enabled upon startup. You dont have to always enable it via commandline or terminal.
  6.    #6  
    time_in_state shows my pre is always using 800 mhz until I run the commands in the script above. Then it begins scaling from 125 to 800
    Mine scales from 500 to 800. Delete the patch and reinstall. It dont think its suppose to constantly scale at 800, but i think scaling for 125 is quite abnormal. So delete the patch, restart the Pre and reinstall the patch. Reboot and then check time in state again.
  8.    #8  
    the 800mhz patch is working correctly. I really just need to figure out how to run that script when the phone boots up.

Thank you for the help though.
  9.    #9