1.    #1  
    Hey everyone

Just wanted to say that I am new to the Pre (anything Palm actually). I bought myself and my wife a Palm Pre Plus from Verizon a few weeks back. We came from iPhones on AT&T (don't get me started on that).

Just wanted to say we are both loving everything about the device. When we initially went to Verizon I was actually considering the Droid, until I actually started playing around on it. I am usually pretty quick to pick up on things like that, but I couldn't figure out how to open multiple programs for the life of me. This was a big deal coming from the iPhone. When I saw the Pre, as soon as I picked it up I knew it was what I was looking for. How the Pre is not outselling the Droid is beyond me (well, I know why, and it is because Verizon sales reps, at least here, push the Droid on every single person who walks through that door wanting a smartphone.)

But I digress. Just wanted to give whoever needs thanking for all the great work with the patches. Everything from adding the attachments to the messaging app, to Ampache mobile (once it's set up haha), all the way to the 800MHz patch. As I said, me and my wife both love the phones and they are 1000x's better than the iPhone. And all the work that is being done here makes them all the better.

Thank you again.
    welcome! As I'm sure you've already noticed, the homebrew community for the pre especially here at pre central is extraordinary. hope you enjoy the pre as much as we do.