1.    #1  
    Hi,

I've been using MyTether for a couple months, but when Verizon made Hotspot free last week, I decided to switch.

First, YES - I've searched this forum and have not found a definitive solution to my problem.

Second, the problem: I can't connect to the internet even though HotSpot is running and my netbook can connect to my Pre Plus. I uninstalled MyTether, rebooted the phone, but the problem persists. I tried deleting the HotSpot app so that I can reinstall it, but it seems that it can't be uninstalled (built into the ROM?).

Any suggestions? Did installing MyTether a couple months ago break the HotSpot app?

I know I'm not the only one having this problem. Help!
    Quote Originally Posted by SweetPete View Post
    Hi,

I've been using MyTether for a couple months, but when Verizon made Hotspot free last week, I decided to switch.

First, YES - I've searched this forum and have not found a definitive solution to my problem.

Second, the problem: I can't connect to the internet even though HotSpot is running and my netbook can connect to my Pre Plus. I uninstalled MyTether, rebooted the phone, but the problem persists. I tried deleting the HotSpot app so that I can reinstall it, but it seems that it can't be uninstalled (built into the ROM?).

Any suggestions? Did installing MyTether a couple months ago break the HotSpot app?

I know I'm not the only one having this problem. Help!
    1st are you a Verizon customer?
    which version of Mytether do/did you have?
  3.    #3  
    Oops, sorry. Yes, with Verizon (Pre Plus). Was using MyTether 2.4.0 (or whatever the latest version was).
    you may want to use WOSQIS and under device management and make sure the following is uninstalled as well: the Tethering service ...its installed by MyTether, remove that from your phone and then do a full reboot...that hopefully resolves your problem.
    Hello,