Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    So I got a Palm Pre and I want to unlock it to use on Verizon. I got the Qinray 1.0.3 ROM but am lost at what to next.

Thanks for your help.
    do you even need to? I though Verizon would activate it on their network....
    "When there is no more room in hell, the dead will walk the earth"

PM me your questions, If I cant find an answer, I'll show you who can.
    As long as Verizon activates the ESN on their network you should be good to go. Might have to doctor with a Verizon version, but I'm not sure.
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by mrloserpunk View Post
    do you even need to? I though Verizon would activate it on their network....
    I cant activate on verizon since the phone refuses to "latch" onto any verizon signal... also I need to bypass palm activation. Sorry I'm new to this but I believe I need to call *228 to activate.
    if you need to bypass the activation use the meta dr

6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by mrloserpunk View Post
    if you need to bypass the activation use the meta dr
    Sorry, noob here but meta dr means what?

How do I change my user name by the way?
    The Palm Pre Plus is only $49.99 right now on Verizon with "Buy one get one free" so if this doesn't work out you can get one for a good deal.
    Lets also do our part in voting webos,for Quickoffice Development
    VOTE,VOTE,VOTE,VOTE....DO IT NOW,PLEASE
    http://quickoffice.ideascale.com/a/dtd/21866-5219