View Poll Results: Is a refurbished Pre just as good as a new Pre??

Voters
15. You may not vote on this poll
  • Prefer NIB Pre over Refurbished Pre...

10 66.67%
  • The refurb Pre worked better than the NIB Pre...

5 33.33%
  1.    #1  
    So, I "purchased" a "new" Palm Pre when I finally got away from Verizon (with no ETF thank God) and went straight to Sprint... Like I have been begging my husband to do for the last 8 months since our merger from Alltel to Verizon. I found a special at RadioShack where I could get a Palm Pre for free for starting a new line of service and my husband got a Moment by Samsung. Now, I love my phone and I won't get anything else... It's just the first one had an overheating problem and a tiny crack in the screen that got larger and I got it replaced no problem, but when the sales associate handed me the new phone... It had the same minuscule crack in the screen. I argued that I wanted one preferably without a crack and he said that was all he could get in the week. So, I took it home... overheating again. So... the manager at Radioshack, after arguing that there has NEVER been any problems whatsoever with the Pre, tried to get me a replacement and found that every store in the region has had to send most of their stock back to Palm for the same issues. So, I called Sprint and because I bought it at Radioshack they could only replace it with a refurbished one. (This is the Very short, censored version because I have come to terms with the situation, I got a Pre for free I can't complain too much) So, I have been very against this from the start because I have yet to touch a brand new, functional, not broken Pre... BUT I have talked to several people so far who have stated that the Refurbished Pre's seem to be better than having to worry about getting a broken one from the obviously old stock at Radioshack. I have been told that all the refurbished phones for the most part seem to be better than the launch model phones for most brand