1.    #1  
    HI everyone,

I'm quite new to the palm pre, but this was what happened. I purchased a 2nd hand pre from UK - just to get a feel of it. Seller said that well it was not booting and such, so got it discounted.

Now when i received it, it booted from the Palm logo to a white screen - with somewhat diagnostics buttons. There was one for the old palm digitizer calibration and a few others to test the screen in "squares", testing bluetooth, wifi etc...

Does anyone know how to get to this screen again? cause what i did after facing this was doctor it as i suspected the OS was corrupted. it worked so now i do not get into this screen anymore.
    If you go into device info then click Preferences in the upper left hand corner, there is a listing for Quick tests and Interactive tests. Are these what you are looking for?
    Global Posts
    239 Global Posts
    device info - preferences - tests - interactive tests
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by rayln View Post
    rayln, - it's not this screen.

There was one which was available in the older palm OS for calibration. (crap i should have taken a picture of the interface)

digitizer calibration where you need to use a stylus to tap 4 corners then center of the touchscreen.

There were other stuff to test such as ( if i remember correctly)
    a. LCD screen color testing. (Red, green, blue, white)
    b. test gestures on the screen
    c. test keyboard backlight
    d. test proximity
    e. test the motor vibrator.

etc etc
    I think this is like a factory testing tool embedded in the firmware..question is is there a sequence to get into it?
    this
    Global Posts
    239 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by daexpression View Post
    rayln, - it's not this screen.

There was one which was available in the older palm OS for calibration. (crap i should have taken a picture of the interface)