View Poll Results: Would you stay with the Pre if you were me, or go for the HD2?

Voters
132. You may not vote on this poll
  • Pre! WebOS rocks!

121 91.67%
  • HTC HD2. The hardware is really amazing

11 8.33%
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    First I would like to say that the community here is really great. I have a Microsoft background, I work as an Exchange Server Consultant and had many Windows Mobile phones and the Apple iPhone. When I saw WebOS I was really excited and I bought it when it came to Germany. This was my second Palm device ever, the Palm Tx being the first (which I didn't really like - I was never a Palm fan).
    After almost five months of using the phone I cannot say that I am unhappy, but I feel that the hardware could be so much better. I would especially like to see a bigger screen and a faster processor.
    The last couple of weeks I admit that I was really disappointed from all negativity about Palm and its future. I didn't even want to visit Precentral because of all the bad news or opinions that are so often posted. I admit that that made me see my Palm Pre differently.
    Then the MIX conference came and we heard a lot of things about Windows Phone 7. At first I was really excited about it, but as I come from a pure Windows background, I started missing Windows Mobile 6.5
    I know that WM 6.5 has many issues, nobody needs to tell me that, but there is one device who works really beautifull and I think it would be a shame not to own it, despite the fact that it won't be getting an official upgrade to Windows Phone 7. The device is of course the HTC HD2.

I started comparing what my Palm Pre is offering and what I would get from an HTC HD2, so I made a small list where I rated these areas:

Palm Pre
    • Calendar Features: 5/10
    • E-Mail: 8/10
    • Contacts Management: 7/10
    • Internet Browser: 9/10
    • Games: (although I am in Germany): 8/10
    • Music: 7/10
    • Videos: 7/10
    • Photo Management: 8/10