1.    #1  
    I Just started playing with the gameboy emulator and the nes one, and i just realized that every game would be amazing if Palm had a bluetooth game controler that the PRE would snap into and then would make it just like a PSP pretty much.

I honestly don't see myself spending any money on all these game apps that i have to use the screen and take up most of it with my fat *** thumbs and never feel a button,

Is this all possible. I think if they want to make it a gaming device then they should give the option of this controller.
    Then in all the games if it detects the controller by bluetooth the game buttons will not be on the screen anymore?

it will make a bit more work on the developers but in the long run they will be able to make better games to play and probably be able to bring over harder games since you would be able to play the games a lot faster with buttons.

okay, Is this a good idea or am i just alone? i have too many idea's in my head, i wish i was a millionaire cause i would buy palm and make them an amazing company, muahahahah, not that they aren't already.
  2.    #2  
    and this controller would probably only work in landscape mode.
    Doesn't the PS3 wireless controller use Bluetooth? You can use it on Linux with some fiddling, but it'd be unrealistic in real life for the Pre. All the others I know of are portrait only.
  4.    #4  
    The Pre/Pixi has to be able to clip inside the controller so that it becomes 1 and very easy to bring with you in the car and what not, This controller would have a built in battery that would be able to use the touchstone charger as well so you could just plug in the controller and it would power the controller and the phone at once and on it's own as well
    not going to happen they don't even have those for the iPhone and it has a far larger user base and brand name recognition