1.    #1  
    I did a forum search but didn't find any threads to address my issues.

I'm new to both Palm and smartphones, having bought a Verizon Pre Plus just two weeks ago. The first issue was spontaneous shutting-down, which it started doing immediately. Verizon replaced the battery. Issue solved.

Today, I can't get any 3G reception, no matter where I am. Also, my keyboard stopped working completely. A restart failed to rectify it. I then completely shut the phone off, waited five minutes, and then powered it back on. Keyboard then worked again. But I still have no 3G reception, even though I'm in my normal area where it's always been fine, so I can't send or receive pictures or attachments. I'm trying hard to love this phone. The software and interface very much appeal to me, and I like the fact that it's customizable. But I've only had it for two weeks, it's still stock (except for 1.4 update), and the thing is seemingly in a state of failure. It's very frustrating, and I just wanted to vent about it.

I'll be heading over to the Verizon store again, tonight, to see what can be done about the phone.

Cliff
    It's likely you have bad hardware. Trip back to the store is the right move. I know people who have had zero issues and some who are on #3. Luck of the draw....but ya, it does seem to ne more problem prone than many other smartphones.

Let Palm know about your issues:
    http://www.palm.com/us/company/feedback.html
    Last edited by ryleyinstl; 03/04/2010 at 04:37 PM.
    Sprint|Samsung Epic
    Try in the dial pad menu updating network setting and prl, also thought I read on here that verizon has been network issue's
  4.    #4  
    Thank you for the replies.