Global Posts
    14 Global Posts
    Can I use my Palm desktop calender program still and sync it with my Pre? That was one of my reasons for getting the Pre over any other phone since I have been using if for 3 years now and I have a lot of archived appointments that I dont want to loose and I still like using the program. Does anyone know what to do?
    Sorry, but you cannot do this. Everybody wants it but you would have to pay $40. for an app that would let you sync your phone to your computer. Use Google calendar instead. It's almost like having it. Maybe in another update they will give it to us for free (wishing and hoping).
    Mary
    Palm Pre (her)
    Palm Pre (his)
    I have Sprint and proud of it!
    Quote Originally Posted by maryinredding View Post
    Sorry, but you cannot do this. Everybody wants it but you would have to pay $40. for an app that would let you sync your phone to your computer. Use Google calendar instead. It's almost like having it. Maybe in another update they will give it to us for free (wishing and hoping).
    Migrating from Palm PDA's ~ Palm Treos~ Centro & now The Pre..I have been using gmail and like it better than syncing with a desktop calendar. An easy way to manage contacts & Calendar in one. Best of all it is not using space on the phone.
    You need to get the App "Classic" in the app catalog. It has the original palm calendar, tasks, and memos. It also supports hot sync over Wi-Fi connections with Palm Desktop software. It is a little pricey, but the calendar and task integration make it worth it for me.
    Quote Originally Posted by mt_griz99 View Post
    Can I use my Palm desktop calender program still and sync it with my Pre? That was one of my reasons for getting the Pre over any other phone since I have been using if for 3 years now and I have a lot of archived appointments that I dont want to loose and I still like using the program. Does anyone know what to do?