Page 1 of 18 12345611 ... LastLast
    Global Posts
    48 Global Posts
    Does anyone know about or have this problem? After updating to 1.4 and rebooting 3 times, the volume icon appears every time I wake up the phone by sliding the keyboard open. Not a big deal but annoying as my power button is pushed in and really hard to operate. I am not a techie...is there an official way to let Palm know about this?
    you know, this may sound like a strange question, but do you have the touchstone backing on your pre? if you do, try removing the backing and just using the phone without it.

I know it may sound weird, but I removed mine to take out the battery and after i locked and relocked it once without the backing, the bug went away. At first I thought it extreme coincidence, but time and time again, I add the backing, get the bug, take it off and it disappears. This could also explain why only some people have it.
    I have this bug and is getting quite annoying. And I don't have the touchstone charging back.
    Quote Originally Posted by idealEric View Post
    you know, this may sound like a strange question, but do you have the touchstone backing on your pre? if you do, try removing the backing and just using the phone without it.

I know it may sound weird, but I removed mine to take out the battery and after i locked and relocked it once without the backing, the bug went away. At first I thought it extreme coincidence, but time and time again, I add the backing, get the bug, take it off and it disappears. This could also explain why only some people have it.
    I just tried this and it fixed my problem.

Seems as if circuitry (possibly for the video) was unlocked and is now being shorted by the Touchstone?
    hmm I just yanked my battery out and left it unplugged for a couple minutes and plugged it back in and all it well so far.
    Quote Originally Posted by DiGG View Post
    I just tried this and it fixed my problem.