1.    #1  
    <<deleted>>
    Last edited by GuyFromNam; 08/11/2011 at 05:06 AM.
    Global Posts
    82 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tomi666 View Post
    Just curious if anyone experiences the same problem (Shadow360?)

And I mean 25+ apps and such, not 25+ browser cards...

I'm just posting this, unsure if it will be merged without notifications with other threads, all funny night long tags being removed as on my other thread.
    Not at all being sarcastic there. Just a bit bitter.
    I am new to pre so maybe I am wrong here but isnt that a hardware issue? My pre slows down after 8-9 apps are open. The Plus can handle more but if your doing 25 that has to be pushing it to the limit doesnt have enough ram for that
    Wait, before 1.4.0 you were able to open more than 10 apps at a time on a 256 mb Pre?
    YES, and sorry, This is a question for 1.4 users.
    Sounds like a 1.4 issue. Who's gonna start a 1.4.1 anticipation thread???
    No sympathy here. 26 apps open? Really? That's outrageous. I'm please w/6 or more.
    Tease
    Phones in Family pre> pre> pre> Centro> Rant
    Sorry i didnt see before, testing...
    No I understood it was a question for 1.4 users. I'm just shocked cuz on my 1.3.5.1 Pre I can't open more than 10 apps at a time, especially if one is a graphically intensive webpage. So this means they obviously slimmed down the amount of used ram by the OS so that a 256 mb Pre could open more apps than before.
    Global Posts
    311 Global Posts
    i'm not sure i follow this.... why are you opening 26+ apps? this just some sort of stress test?
    Palm Pre (Sprint)
    It actually works up to the point where you have 25 apps opened.
    And literally on the 26th it freezes to the point of Sym+Shift+R.
    Seems like its an issue on yours.

Managed to open 30 before getting "sorry too many cards" error