Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Honestly, not big fan of spacey chick ad pre-Pre commercial.
    Verizon "Smart Enough for Mom" Commercial gave me a throw-uppy taste in the back of my mouth, if I were Palm, I would have sued Verizon for that one.

I am a part-time commercial videographer (a very busy one) but lets see if we can put together some story boards, maybe a better catch phrase, and make our own commercials. Viral marketing.
    YouTube, Vimeo, Xtube whatever. Let's storyboard some ads for Palm. There obviously a lot of talented people here.

Also, please everyone put signatures in email such as "via Palm Pre" or "Sent through the cloud with Palm Pre" I don't know, something.

Honestly I cannot fathom being reduced to an iPhone or a Droid again. Palm obviously has marketing issues, and I love this phone.
    Global Posts
    358 Global Posts
    Good, I was actually thinking about some ideas.

AD1:
    Start with someone using a PC. He is switching between webbrowser, email and IM chats. Gradually shrink the PC to a Pre and change the switching to card flipping. Catch line: "Multitasking like a PC, fits in your hands like a deck of cards!"

AD2:
    Start with a guy driving on with GPS going. The preson then gets a phone call and had to turn of the GPS, answer the phone. Gradually change to a lady using Pre Sprint GPS (docked to some magically dashmounted stand), a phone call comes in and she presses her bluetooth headset, Pre switch to show the caller, talks on the phone. When the conversation ends, she presses the BT again and Pre goes back to GPS.

AD3 (after Flash is available):
    Watching Hulu on PC. Morphs to the same guy continue watching his program on a Pre on a train or bus. Same catch line as #1.

AD4 (cynical and directed at Apple):