Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Im looking to adding videos to my palm Pre such as Movies, ect.

Im wondering what is the best video converter for the Palm Pre and what codecs are the best for it.
    Global Posts
    92 Global Posts
    I use Videora. Videora iPod Converter - Free iPod Video Converter It supports multicore computers, it's free (though ad heavy), and does what I need.
    +1 for Videora
    handbrake
    I use Magic Video Converter... but there is a lot more discussion - and instruction - here: http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...-pre-pixi.html
    Follow me on teh Twitterz
    Realplayer SP has a video converter. It's free. I've used it. Works great.
    I use Handbrake. Set it to itouch settings and ur good to go. It's free FTW!
  8.    #8  
    So whats actually the best setting for converting a video for the Pre. Like MPG4, AVC, and i forgot what other ones it uses. Screen resolution, audio codec. lol im a noob
    Quote Originally Posted by Cinnabarcorp View Post
    So whats actually the best setting for converting a video for the Pre. Like MPG4, AVC, and i forgot what other ones it uses. Screen resolution, audio codec. lol im a noob
    I've used them all and have settled on Handbrake as being my favorite. Just choose the setting for "iPhone & iPod Touch" since it is the same resolution and sets all of the codecs (MP4 H.264) for you. Very easy to use and does a fantastic job for me. Best of all, it's free with no huge banner ads to have to dodge like Videora.
    You should take a look at XMedia Recode. It even has a Palm Pre Profile that encodes mp4. On top of that, it's freeware. Works like a charm for me...
    Last edited by The_JD; 02/26/2010 at 09:00 AM. Reason: Typo
    I have used Handbrake and Mediacoder with good results. Both of them have iPhone presets. Use them and you will get a good video for your Pre.
    i use isquint for macs
    WinAVI MP4 converter, best one out there by a mile