1.    #1  
    does anybody use it? Does it work?.any clue help me out out here
    Youview works very well. I tried the beta and bought the app when it hit the Palm Catalog. When contact synergy gets finalized, it will be even better.

This is my first time using visual voicemail so I can't compare it others.
    I personally did not care for it! I tried it for about 3 weeks... Not for me, I need a vv that works better with my pre instead of going through an outside source...
    I didn't care for it. I really liked gDial, but with the google voice changes that's out.
    Global Posts
    103 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pdog197804 View Post
    I personally did not care for it! I tried it for about 3 weeks... Not for me, I need a vv that works better with my pre instead of going through an outside source...
    I had pretty much the same experience. I also didn't like that there was no transcripting of the message like Google Voice will do. Plus the Beta caused my phone to always think there was an update it needed to get. When I deleted it this message went away.
    Running Homebrew on my Pre, Wii, PSP and DS. The DS ruined the rhyming that was going on there...sigh.
    Global Posts
    294 Global Posts
    There is a lengthy thread about Youview here.
    http://forums.precentral.net/syntact...email-app.html

http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...criptions.html

http://forums.precentral.net/general...available.html

http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...voicemail.html

http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...available.html

http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...-app-best.html

http://forums.precentral.net/webos-a...-app-free.html

http://forums.precentral.net/homebre...open-beta.html

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the beginning there was the Board and the Board was without form and was void and darkness was across the face of the Board.