Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Global Posts
    249 Global Posts
    I am new to smart phones and the Pre. I am not a power user, and the most important function besides a phone is as a pager. As I have mentioned in my other thread, I like to keep the phone on vibe. The Pre's vibe is weak and short. I have added patches to extend the vibe and to remind me every 2 minutes....these should have been built-in.

Meanwhile, the Droid has good apps for these functions. I am torn, as I want to keep the Pre, but I cannot afford to miss any messages. I suspect someone will come up with something soon.

Give me all the reasons you know for keeping the Pre over the Droid.

Thanks,
    Scott
    biggest reason for me is:

I hate landscae keyboards.

originally I hate slide out keyboards in general, but the Pre is vertiacl and ok in my book
    If you need us to tell you, than you might as well just go with the Droid. Cya!
    What you decide has zero effect on me so do whatever you want. I don't care.
    You're a big boy suck it up and decide for yourself.
    I hate these threads.
    Someone said it best in another thread: If the device doesnt suit your needs, then you should find one that does. If the Droid suits your vibration requirements, then I would go with it.

With that being said, I personally like the keyboard of the Pre, the multitasking metaphor, and Touchstone. But I envy the Google Navigation on the Droid, the wealthier selection of Apps, and that bigger screen.
    Quote Originally Posted by sweaner View Post
    I am new to smart phones and the Pre. I am not a power user, and the most important function besides a phone is as a pager. As I have mentioned in my other thread, I like to keep the phone on vibe. The Pre's vibe is weak and short. I have added patches to extend the vibe and to remind me every 2 minutes....these should have been built-in.