1.    #1  
    I wanted to see what people felt about preware and patches. I'm not tech savvy and thought some of these patches were pretty cool, but I've had no luck at all in getting this preware working. Is it even worth dealing with? I've read a lot of posts about issues with it. If you're not tech savvy like myself, is it just more of a pain to deal with? From my experience, preware isn't easy to deal with if you're not tech savvy. In other words, if something goes wrong, you really have to know your stuff to fix it, right?

If my lingo is off, I apologize.
    I haven't heard of anyone having problems with preware lately. What are you struggling with?
    Global Posts
    751 Global Posts
    You don't really need to be "tech savvy" to use Preware, you just need to be able to follow directions. You don't need to "really know your stuff" if you do screw something up, that's what WebOS Doctor is for.

If you are having trouble, there is plenty of help available here.
    Global Posts
    62 Global Posts
    WebOS Dr. will fix anything that may go wrong. I've had my Pre since it launched and used it twice so far on my phone as well as my wifes and a buddies with out any issues. All you do is run Dr. and do what it tells you to do. WebOS Dr. is developed by Palm so updated versions are launched a day or two after any WebOS updates are released to the public.

As far as Preware and patches...I love them and honestly don't think I would have kept my Pre if it weren't for them as well as all the people at PC and Web-OS Internals. Patches allow you to customize your phone to your needs in so many ways it's crazy. I hate all the random sounds the phones makes when I pug it in to charge or miss a call and patches allow me to disable all of them. I have over 100 patches which may be a little over kill but my wife is not tech savvy but still has 20 something patches on her Pre.
    Global Posts
    11 Global Posts
    youtube..com/user/chexmix222#p/u/2/g0n2F__V-80