Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    9 Global Posts
    Hey everyone. Just wanted to introduce myself.

I'm new to the Pre world, but I recently changed my wireless service from AT&T to Verizon for different reasons. I'm coming fresh out of two years of iPhones and Blackberries, and I wanted to try something new. I picked up the Pre + and gosh .. I don't know .. it's the first time in a long while that I truly am fascinated by a phone. The webOS thing is unreal, and addressed a whole slew of gripes I had with my other smartphones. I really see the potential and I'm learning new and cool things to do with the Pre + daily.

Thought I'd register with Pre Central to better acquaint myself with the new phone. And if I can pose my first question:

I'm very particular about scratches, so I always get one of those skin screen protectors (like the invisibleSHIELD). I ordered one of those, and I currently have a Seidio Innocase on the device. Looking at how the shield wraps around the sides of the face, will the Innocase still snap onto the front without popping off? Has anyone done this successfully? Or is there some surgery on the shield that's gonna be required?

Thanks. I only ask because if I don't have to snip, snip at the shield, I won't. And I'd prefer not to, I guess.
    Yeah, it should work fine, as the tabs of the case will go past the wrap and snap around the edge.
    The Saint
    It will work fine over the shield just make sure the tabs go over all the way or it wont slide right.
    Welcome to the PRE central community! ever since I joined Ive had multiple answers answered in various ways. There are plenty of threads and posts but dont forget that this community has a lot of videos on youtube as well as other info. this might help

YouTube - invisibleSHIELD's Channel

good luck