1.    #1  
    Im kind of new to the homebrew thing and I'm amazed at everything you can do with it, but there's just so much stuff you can do to it that I don't already know about. So in your opinion, what's the coolest thing you can do with homebrew? With themes, or cool apps. Anything, much appreciated. Thx!
    I don't use themes personally because I use the Switcharoo application to change my backgrounds throughout the day. There are a ton of cool applications and patches you can add - and their usefulness is up to each individual.

If you haven't checked it out, you can find all of the Homebrew applications and descriptions listed HERE. Play around and see what you like and you can personalize your phone any way you like (especially with patches through Preware).
    My favorite thing is definitely the hotspot or freetether. I don't use it a lot but it is needed for my job when I travel without a connection. This is the main reason I have add Treos in the past.
    Ater buying my Pre and going through all the stuffs homebrew has to offer, I must say I am amazed how much developpers have done in such a little time. As much as I like webOs, I actually think the Pre would not stand a chance on the market without homebrew.
    I just got my Pre, and haven't used Homebrew yet. Is there much chance of Bricking or causing big problems with the phone by doing this? And, should I just wait now until 2/15 when 1.4 is supposedly coming out?

Thanks!
  5.    #5