1.    #1  
    Is anyone else having problems downloading from the app catelog tonight??? I hit download and it just stays saying downloading forever.
    I saw a few other people with the same problem in an earlier thread. Seems it just hangs during the downloading process. I havent Dl'd anything in the last few days, so I dont know if it's everyone though.
  3.    #3  
    Can someone let me know if they know if this is just an app catalog problem or is this specific to my phone? Cuz Im about to Dr it and Id like to avoid that if possible,
    Yeah, I'm about to use WebOS doctor as well. Some apprehension about it since I've never used it before and would not like to lose info/apps. Is it worth waiting for WebOS 1.4 update to fix this? Will the update fix this by updating the App Catalog program?

This problem just started happening a day or two ago when I tried to download Slacker Radio: Downloading just stalls and never makes any progress on the "Downloading..." bar on the bottom. Also I have a blank bar on the "My Applications" screen that appears to be a remnant of a prior failed download. It won't go away no matter what I do. Has anyone else experienced this on the "My Applications" screen (you see it when you tap on the shopping bag icon on the bottom right).
    I found the solution on another thread ("Phantom app"):
    http://forums.precentral.net/showthr...99#post2201699

Turns out you can use the "Terminal" program found in Preware to eliminate a faulty "Install history" database file. No need to partial erase or doctor the phone!!! No need to root the phone. The Terminal program can be used on the Pre! Very happy I didn't have to go that route.

Downloads work again. That phantom app on the "My Applications" screen is gone!
    Quote Originally Posted by ludvball View Post
    I just performed this from terminal, and it worked. I haven't tried installing new apps, but my current app updates now work.