Global Posts
    752 Global Posts
    I've been using this Rebel Sim + O2 Palm Pre for a couple of months now. Had to change the simcard Mode, but it worked fine.

Now suddenly today, my Pre changed to 'R' (roaming). 3G wasn't working anymore, so I rebooted. And now it keeps asking for the Security Unlock code.

I used an old Motorola to change the Rebel Sim Mode, but now, when I put it in there, it keeps asking for unlock codes as well (works fine without the Rebel Sim).

Is my Rebel Sim broken? I hope not.. I wish I could just IMEI unlock this thing.
    Quote Originally Posted by bruba View Post
    I've been using this Rebel Sim + O2 Palm Pre for a couple of months now. Had to change the simcard Mode, but it worked fine.

Now suddenly today, my Pre changed to 'R' (roaming). 3G wasn't working anymore, so I rebooted. And now it keeps asking for the Security Unlock code.

I used an old Motorola to change the Rebel Sim Mode, but now, when I put it in there, it keeps asking for unlock codes as well (works fine without the Rebel Sim).

Is my Rebel Sim broken? I hope not.. I wish I could just IMEI unlock this thing.
    It might just need to be reset. Try putting it into a different phone,changing to mode 1 and resetting the network keys.

Gx
    Quote Originally Posted by bruba View Post
    I wish I could just IMEI unlock this thing.
    many others feel the same way!
    Global Posts
    752 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Griffinx View Post
    It might just need to be reset. Try putting it into a different phone,changing to mode 1 and resetting the network keys.

Gx
    Phew! It's working again.. Resetting with my own sim didn't work, but somehow it did with another sim. Thanks!