Global Posts
    9 Global Posts
    I remember when I 1st installed preware onto my palm pre hand held, I recall reading that I need to uninstall preware b4 updating my pre, or my phone would crash. Is this true? All i've ever used preware for was to install the virtual keyboard. Can anyone please elaborate and explain to me what I need to do b4 downloading any palm updates to my pre? I'm not tech savvy at all and am afraid that I will screw this all up, and ruin my phone. Any info would be much appreciated. Thanks so much! Also is there anyone out there who had the original sprint pre and has now switched to verizon and gotten the pre plus? If so, is it worth it? I've had this pre since day 1 that it came out. I am such a palm loyalist, and get so excited when they put new phones out! They are by far the best phones on the market ( an iphone can't even touch what a pre can do!), I kinda even wanna get a pixi (dang that thing is sleek lookin, almost took me back to my old centro days when I was playin around with the pixi plus @ the verizon kiosk in the mall). I'll stop ramblin now, but it's kinda drivin me nuts that I don't have the pre plus yet, the keyboard and slider seem way more sturdy on the pre plus. Please leave any info on my 2 questions....thanks everyone!
    you should uninstall all patches and themes before updating.
    Global Posts
    9 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GarrettQ View Post
    you should uninstall all patches and themes before updating.
    what's a patch? Or theme? Like I said bot tech savvy @ all. If I just delete preware from my phone, will that do what I need to do to prevent a big mess? Thanks and sorry for all the dumb questions
    I was under the impression that with the new patch system, that we do not need to uninstall the patches any longer. Maybe Jason can confirm and/or explain?
    I likey take apart thingies....