Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    What if the Quick Launch Bar icons could be replaced with 5 “group launch” Icons Like Media, Web Apps, PIM, etc. each group would have 4 or 5 app icons associated with it. I've attached a crude Photoshop of the concept. Of course it would have to look as great as the current wave. What do you guys think? Not that I’m a developer or anything Just an idea I thought I’d throw out for discussion. If someone is ambitious or works for PALM the idea is free for the developing.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by housetube; 02/14/2010 at 10:33 AM.
    NICE!
    Motorola i710 > Motorola i760 > Samsung M520 > Palm Pre
  3.    #3  
    Maybe even a splash of color to help navigation.
    What can I say... I love it
    Global Posts
    24 Global Posts
    The only problem with your idea that I can see is that your Bi-Wave idea would require multitouch; that is, that you would use one finger to bring the wave up, then touch the icon in the wave stack with another finger. See, if you release the wave with the first finger, it would go away.

It's not that it would be too terribly kludgy, but it WOULD be conterintuitive--and the Pre is all about "intuitive".

Still, it's the start of what might be a very good idea!
    I want to be careful how I word this, so as not to hijack your thread, but I think it's close enough to contribute here. Maybe a "new wave bar" as you speak of could be used to show your primary launcher page "through" an app. So let's say that you have your primary launcher screen divided into 4x5 columns, with each column or row being for a particular group or type of application. Then when you have an actual application up on the screen, and you swipe up (which normally shows the wave launcher), it actually just bleeds through your primary launcher screen wherever your finger is on the screen. Does this make sense or is it too confusing?
  7.    #7  
    Quote Originally Posted by AlexJay View Post