Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1.    #1  
    Palm needs to re-enable this, or at least give us a choice. It used to be that the Doctor reset you to factory. I would still like this option. Having to turn your back-up off, erase the data in your palm profile, and doctor it is no fun.
  2. #2  
    Doesn't a "full erase" set the Pre back to factory?

    Is a partial erase doing the same thing as WebOs Doctor because neither will erase the USB partiton? Are their any differences between the two?
  3. jesmann's Avatar
    Posts
    72 Posts
    Global Posts
    117 Global Posts
    #3  
    I did this yesterday did Doctor to 1.2.1 then new doctor to 1.3.5.1 erased everything and started fresh
  4. #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by wildcatman View Post
    Palm needs to re-enable this, or at least give us a choice. It used to be that the Doctor reset you to factory. I would still like this option. Having to turn your back-up off, erase the data in your palm profile, and doctor it is no fun.
    You don't have to turn anything off. Just do a "Full Erase" before you run the Doctor. It's an extra step, but it's easier than your method.
    Treo 300 > Hitachi G1000 > PPC-6700 > PPC-6800 (Mogul) > PPC-6850 (Touch Pro) > Palm Pre & HTC EVO Optimus V
  5. #5  
    when you run webos doctor does it erase all the sprint apps or does it put it back the way i got it from sprint. i really dont want to lose my sprint navigational app.
  6. #6  
    a full erase puts phone back to factory! navigation is stock app it will come back for sure!!!!
    ĦṔ-Ḷṫ-Ŧḯη
    Here is a direct link to webOS Doc for all carriers
    http://www.webos-internals.org/wiki/...octor_Versions
    P.S. if i have helped you and you are thankful please hit the thanks button to the right---->

Posting Permissions