Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    36 Global Posts
    Hello lady Pre and Pre + owners!

I have a quick question for you ladies out there, or really any other owner who wants to participate...

I am new to Pre, and am upgrading to the Pre Plus next week. I finally had a chance to check one out in store and I am impressed, being a current Blackberry addict myself.

The question is..

Do you type more with your fingertip or your fingernail? I noticed in the review video that it was mentioned as a faster way to type. I also found myself testing the keyboard and wondering which is faster. I keep my nails fairly short, but found that I gravitated to wanting to type with the nail tips instead, which is counterintuitive to what I was used to doing with my curve, as I use fingertips instead.

Since this falls into a pro/con area of getting the upgrade, what are your thoughts and preferences, PreNation? It's not a make or break, I've already decided to give it a shot, but I am more curious if my new typing skills on the Pre, with those tiny, tiny keys (and I once thought the Curve had small keys!) will need to be adaptable.

Thoughts, comments? Any other "Prebies" who came from the Berry world with their own personal stories of adaptation? Keep 'em coming!
    ~eve shepherd
    finger nail for sure... keys are too close together even for normal sized thumbs and what not
    Global Posts
    74 Global Posts
    finger nails...before I got my pre plus I thought that typing on the pre would be hard but on my first day of typing I had no problems at all. The only problem I have isn't anything to do with the keyboard it's the fricking battery life...it's ok cus the pre rocks
    Global Posts
    36 Global Posts
    Thanks for the input, it's helpful for me to get geared up for a change. It's always a frightening prospect of learning a new way to manage a phone.