1.    #1  
    Hey guys,

I'm trying to install WebOS Quick Install right now on my new Pre Plus. When you first open the program it prompts you to see if you want to install WebOS Doctor. When I select 'yes', it asks me to choose which version of the Palm Pre I have. However, an option for the Pre Plus is not available on the list. The choices are Spring Pre, Bell Pre, GSM Pre, or 'I don't care, I'm using an emulator." Any advice on how to proceed from here? Thanks

~fred
    by direction it says "if you carrier is not listed, select sprint. I did this and all worked until I tired to tweak..many error msgs. When I tried to load a theme, I also encountered errors..Cannot find /var/usr/bin/lsdiff. I believe most of the patches and themes are specifically for Sprint Pre's, not verizon like mine. Had no problems loading Apps..
    Im a newbie to pre central..its nice to finally burn my Treo 755p, love the Pre Plus and all pre Central has done.
  3.    #3  
    hmm i wonder if i should wait to install woqi/preware until they get that sorted out for the pre plus.....
    any help regarding my issues above would be great, thank you

Paul
    I am anxious to get a few of these patches too, but I'm betting we new + owners need to wait for the apps to catch up. The Pre + is not the Pre.
    install preware using webos quick install. Directions can be found at webos-internals.org. Preware will install the patches you want.
    Global Posts
    62 Global Posts
    Im having the problem where after I select Sprint pre, it doesn't start installing webOSdoctor like it says its suppose to. Anyone have any ideas why its doing this?
  8.    #8  
    PrestonJames, I know what I'm suppossed to do im just wondering if WebOS quick install and WebOS Doctor are compatible with the Pre +. I dont want to screw up my brand new phone.
    I'm on a sprint pre so I can't give you any advice on that. You might be able to get some help on irc at #webos-internals