Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hey guys, quick question. I had the pre for sprint when it first came out, I returned it after two days, love the phone, i have been a vzw customer since having a cell phone, i am also a tech for vzw. now, when i had it for sprint, i had a LCD white light leak i can only see it on boot up when palm is flashing. I had this issue with my sprint one, and now with my verizon one. Are they all like this? Im just curious to know.
    most of them do all 4 of mine do
    Global Posts
    350 Global Posts
    LOL My worst fear is coming true. F'in Palm, what a bunch of jokers. 6 Months and you still can't fix the issue on a new production of Pres!?!

This is extremely sad, I am losing faith in Palm putting out this kind of junk. BTW To answer your question my phone has TERRIBLE light leakage, and if you use the phone for over 10 min with the screen on it gets terrible with any background. I can't even get mine replaced because "it still works." (Sprint Pre btw)

You want my suggestion? Return the phone, if you really do like the Pre try to find one that doesn't have it. If you can't move on to another device because it is unacceptable at this point.
    Hmmm, all 3 of our launch day pre's screens work fine. Looks like another troll train ready to leave the station.
    Quote Originally Posted by digink View Post
    LOL My worst fear is coming true. F'in Palm, what a bunch of jokers. 6 Months and you still can't fix the issue on a new production of Pres!?!

This is extremely sad, I am losing faith in Palm putting out this kind of junk. BTW To answer your question my phone has TERRIBLE light leakage, and if you use the phone for over 10 min with the screen on it gets terrible with any background. I can't even get mine replaced because "it still works." (Sprint Pre btw)