Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    As a pre user, I could say WebOS is a brilliant OS and I enjoy using it. But on the other hand, as a security analyst, I am quite negative to Palm Inc.

Normal users tend to compare Pre with Iphone, they miss the business point of view. Iphone is not a phone, it is a supershop where large amount of money will come from. How could Pre shop kill iphone shop? On the other hand, microsoft has large amount of cash generated from the licensing of WM.

I still dont understand how WebOS could make money.
    Maybe I miss something. Does anyone know?
    This is a user forum so that is why you get mostly phone talk and not business model talk.

What does Palm say when you ask that question?

What do the other security analysts say?
    you dumb analyst are all in cahoots to drive the stock down and up!! The fundamentals of Palm are improving as Ship Ruby is turning around!!! So tell your buddies to keep shorting and you guys will lose your pants
    another analyst who turns to internet forums, maybe we need a special section.

since you asked let me break it down, internet forum style, over simplified to the point of uselessnes, plus a "meme"
    for good measure

profit: an abreviated tutorial for analysts who visit forums.

-by t wilson snarky

palm sells smartphones and their accessories. They sell them for more than it cost to make them

?????

profit!

-thank you, this has been a snarky production
    Last edited by windzilla; 01/25/2010 at 10:49 PM.
    Global Posts
    386 Global Posts