Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I want to switch to the Verizon Pre plus but I have a couple questions that I can't find answers for.

1) Does WebOS have an app for ringer profiles? I set my Blackberry to phone only every night so that texts and emails and other apps do not make noise in the middle of the night.

2) Is there a delete all function in the email app? I am a sysadmin and sometimes when a system freaks out i will get 1000+ emails and i need a way to delete them all at once.

Thanks for the info.
    I'd be interested in this too. Those of you who have switched from bb to the pre. Especially with notification profiles.

Also is the email client as robust? as well as messaging? very interested in this device but also don't want to be without certain features.

Any help from the experts would be appreciated.
    Global Posts
    625 Global Posts
    I've never used a BB so I can't compare.

1> No. You can select ringer type for phone calls and SMS messages. You can turn system notifications on or off. That's pretty much it. During the night I just move the physical switch on the top to silent mode. Basically it's system tones on or off.

2> No delete all option in email. I believe there is a Homebrew patch for this though.
    Quote Originally Posted by LateNiteWithJme View Post
    I've never used a BB so I can't compare.

1> No. You can select ringer type for phone calls and SMS messages. You can turn system notifications on or off. That's pretty much it. During the night I just move the physical switch on the top to silent mode. Basically it's system tones on or off.
    yup. sucks too cause like the OP said, on a BB you can turn everything off but still have the phone ring. i miss the profiles.

2> No delete all option in email. I believe there is a Homebrew patch for this though.
    correct. the only thing we got with one of the last updates was delete all the trashed emails.

to delete all in the inbox you need the patch.
  5.    #5