1.    #1  
    My apps are not working and when I go to download them again it says failed download. Can someone please provide me with step by step directions on how to fix this? My Pandora is not working and I can't take it much longer.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Quizzle23 View Post
    My apps are not working and when I go to download them again it says failed download. Can someone please provide me with step by step directions on how to fix this? My Pandora is not working and I can't take it much longer.

Thanks
    I have no experience with this, but try turning off your phone for 10 minutes (total shutdown) then restarting. It could be the new way the phone is reading the apps.

If that doesn't work, use Preware for Homebrew Apps, Patches, and Themes. Search List of Everything for Emergency Migration Helper and install it, and reset your phone.
  3.    #3  
    I know nothing about Preware for Homebrew Apps, Patches, and Themes or the List of everything for Emergency Migration Helper. Is this on the phone it self or would i need to be connected to a computer to use these options?

Thanks again
    You'll need to install WebOSQuickInstall to your computer so that you can install Preware, but you may not need that. Did you try shutting down your device and restarting after 10 minutes?
  5.    #5  
    Yes I just did that and when it came back on I got the same download failed notification for like 8 of my apps. Is the WebOSQuickInstall download on the palm website?
    Yes I just did that and when it came back on I got the same download failed notification for like 8 of my apps. Is the WebOSQuickInstall download on the palm website?
    I'm sorry. You were already on the site so I didn't lead you to specific information. WebOS Quick Install v2.96. In fact, start with Official webOS 1.3.5 Issues. It will give you the links for QI, Preware, WebOS Repair Utility and anything else you might need to fix your device. Try the WebOS Doctor as a last resort.