Global Posts
    41 Global Posts
    Noob here,

I was going to install some patches to my pre using WebOS quick install and WebOS doctor, which I now get the feeling wasn't even the right program to use. It scanned my pre and changed the firmware or something like that (like I said, I'm a noob). But it ended up resetting my Pre to factory default settings (which I do believe it was supposed to do) and installed the Novacomb driver on my PC. However, after all this, my pre went back to 1.3.1 And will not update as it says there are no updates available.

What do I do?

Thanks,
    John

PS
    Please move this thread if it is in the wrong forum or point me in the direction of another thread with the same problem. I did not see one.
    Quote Originally Posted by John745577 View Post
    Noob here,

I was going to install some patches to my pre using WebOS quick install and WebOS doctor, which I now get the feeling wasn't even the right program to use. It scanned my pre and changed the firmware or something like that (like I said, I'm a noob). But it ended up resetting my Pre to factory default settings (which I do believe it was supposed to do) and installed the Novacomb driver on my PC. However, after all this, my pre went back to 1.3.1 And will not update as it says there are no updates available.

What do I do?

Thanks,
    John

PS
    Please move this thread if it is in the wrong forum or point me in the direction of another thread with the same problem. I did not see one.
    You could always download webosdoctor 1.3.5.1 and just use that to update. Here is the link. http://palm.cdnetworks.net/rom/pre/p...0ewwsprint.jar
    Global Posts
    41 Global Posts
    Thanks. That will work in the meantime. Will this restore my Pre so that future updates will work? Or will I be stuck doctoring my Pre everytime an update comes out?
    Global Posts
    41 Global Posts