1.    #1  
    Just the like subject line says.
    Considering how much we use the internet with the WebOS phones, you would think a 100% compliant browser would be at the top of the list. Second would be the flash support.

-issues to be fixed....memory leaks in the browser (current as of 1.3.5.1)

The acid3 test only gets to about 77% and thats only if I tap the screen error boxes so that they go away. Other than that it will stop at around 55%.

I spoke to some web designers about making their sites mobile friendly and they didn't want to put in the extra effort. They commented that if the browser was more compliant in the smart phones, then they could just tweak the graphic load rather than redesign and create a whole secondary site for mobile devices.

And NO I don't want to have to load an app for every darn site there is, *cause its just easier to read*....sigh...

I'm no web designer, but why the heck is it so hard to make the browser acid3 compliant. Is there issues with the WebOS lacking some of the necessary support in the OS or something???....

I'm hoping 1.4 is everything they said AND a compliant browser, because the next thing up will be people noticing they still can't run/see flash content on sites because it is displayed incorrectly/missing or some other obscure error resulting from lack of compliance.

Another strange thing...this isn't a M$ product and it is supposedly based on current Web tech, so why isn't it complaint from the ground up? It's not like they had to use or build the WebOS on some old incompatible software.
    At this point, there's very little benefit/ROI to spend the time to get 100% Acid3 passing. Mobile Safari comes close, then webOS IIRC. All other mobile browsers fall far short.

Palm is making small steps to improve the webOS browser, which in turn, helps it score better in Acid3. With the release of 1.3.5 the results went from below 33% to over 50%, so it's getting better...slowly.