returned my Pre to Sprint because of numerous dropped calls and ridiculous signal strength. My Treo 755p worked well in the same areas and got no satisfactory explanation from either Palm or Sprint. Really liked the phone but it was unusable for me. Anyone with similar issues?
    Im a truck driver and often find myself in areas with low signal. I can always tell when I am about to loose conection. I.E im in the middle of bfe and going through a valley. Now when Im at home. yes I notice my signal going up and down but never drop a call.
    Global Posts
    293 Global Posts
    My wife and I get dropped calls occasionally. We live in an area that has good coverage, and still have calls dropped sometimes. It's happened with other Sprint phones we've had before, including Nextel when we had them.
    The Pre's radio is one of the reasons why most users have been switching to the Hero, and the Hero isnt all that it is cracked up to be - but a much better radio it has.

I have never had a phone with such a bad radio. I dropped way to many calls with the Pre.

I wonder if the Pre Plus has a better radio. If not, the mighty VZ network cant even help that.
    Live free or DIE!
    Quote Originally Posted by unixpsycho View Post
    and the Hero isnt all that it is cracked up to be - but a much better radio it has.
    Are you the Yoda of the Mobile world?
    Quote Originally Posted by sper View Post
    returned my Pre to Sprint because of numerous dropped calls and ridiculous signal strength. My Treo 755p worked well in the same areas and got no satisfactory explanation from either Palm or Sprint. Really liked the phone but it was unusable for me. Anyone with similar issues?

Did you ever switch the phone over to roam?