Global Posts
    16 Global Posts
    So first off, I'm a Touch Pro convert. Got my Pre as a replacement. Sort of playing around at the moment. I loaded the Pandora app and used my rocketfish bluetooth stereo headset. Much better streaming than my Touch. Also the forward button on my headset actually skips music in Pandora, how cool is that?

Second Funness (sic)
    I downloaded an app called Teen Repellant. Figured it was a gimick and it is but, it actually does work. There are several frequencies to choose from. I'm 36 and they are labeled per age group. I actually can't hear about the tone above the age 50 frequency. When I put the frequency on under 25 I can't hear anything. I though this was the gimick. Than my 5 year old complained of this loud noise. I tried it on all four of my kids 3-9 yrs and they all are annoyed by it. FRIGGIN GENIUS!!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by Rezistrat View Post
    ...Second Funness (sic)
    I downloaded an app called Teen Repellant. Figured it was a gimick and it is but, it actually does work. There are several frequencies to choose from. I'm 36 and they are labeled per age group. I actually can't hear about the tone above the age 50 frequency. When I put the frequency on under 25 I can't hear anything. I though this was the gimick. Than my 5 year old complained of this loud noise. I tried it on all four of my kids 3-9 yrs and they all are annoyed by it. FRIGGIN GENIUS!!!!
    Careful, they'll probably start using it as a ring tone

A Ring Tone Meant to Fall on Deaf Ears
    Global Posts
    259 Global Posts
    That would be 17khz. I'll have to try that myself, because frankly I'm surprised and a little skeptical.... that the Pre's crappy little speaker could produce anything over 15khz.

Before you flame me, I'm very happy the Pre has a speaker, and I use it all the time for podcasts and casual listening. But you have to admit, it's a crappy little speaker.